Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Hugo was a most helpful, respectful and professional salesperson as we looked at both new and pre-owned cars. He listened carefully to our car-buying needs and helped us determine the best model and year for our us. Thank you, Hugo!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

With the help of Chimgee Shatar, I purchased a new car here. It was a great internet purchase experience. Chimgee was well prepared and ensured the entire process moved along smoothly. Cars were ready for test drives, and Lexus teammates processed paperwork without delays. It was the smoothest new car purchase experience I ever had.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Chimgee Shatar, because of you, I bought my vehicle today. You are over the top in terms of customer service and friendly welcome, as well as knowledgeable about technical aspect of the car. Really enjoyed meeting you, without I would not buy this car.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Yesterday I had a most pleasant experience shopping for a new car. Pleasant greetings from everyone and many offers to help as I was seeking out Chimgee Shatar, the salesperson who helped me identify the best offer that suited my needs. She was knowledgeable, listened attentively to everything I expressed and then designed an offer I couldn’t refuse. I could go on and on. Kudos to this dealership because it is clear everyone is a team player which made a huge positive difference. Hands down, Chimgee will get all my referrals.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Vicky is great!! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Vicky is very helpful and patience helping my family on getting our GX460. I am high recommend her if you are interested in buying lexus car.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Great experience from coliseum Lexus of Oakland! Tom Tang was our sales person, we got a great price and excellent service. Thanks for the whole team for the smooth transaction. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

We love our new Lexus ES 250 awd Fsport. Our salesperson Chimgee Shatar was really impressive and great at her job. She made our buying progress easier and offered us great deal.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Our lease was almost up on our Acura, I had been interested in downsizing my SUV and getting a sedan. Always wanted a Lexus sedan. Was so fortunate to work with Tom Tang again and find out he was now at Lexus. Tom has always been a stand up guy. Honest, patient and straight forward. This is our 4th car lease. So I am definitely not new to the car game and do not have time for the run around that some sales people and dealerships like to give you. You don't get that with Tom, you get total ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

TL;DR: I’ve never had a car purchasing experience better than with Sam at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland! Working with Sam was a dream. He’s friendly, knowledgeable, and best of all, listens to your needs as you find the car that’s best for you. At no point did I feel pressured - he works with you every step of the way to make sure you’re comfortable and informed. I couldn’t be more happy with my purchase and couldn’t recommend Sam more!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Tom Tang is really knowledgeable and straight forward and make buying process really easy and straight forward. Really happy with the transaction. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Bibek and Rod helped me acquire the car with a great deal and magnificent service and attention. Greatly appreciate them both.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

I have been looking for a car since the day I graduated from college. From the first time I went into Coliseum Lexus of Oakland for my initial visit to the last day where I signed papers for my car, everyone there has been incredibly helpful. These people specifically include Anthony, Sam, and Sayed. They all took so much time out of their day to answer my questions as well as my mother's questions. Anthony helped me picked out the car that I was looking for and was so assistive in the process. Sam took me on many test ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Vicky is nice and helpful through car buying process.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Tom was amazing. Really helpful, knowledgeable, and very pleasant to deal with. Recommend him for anyone looking to buy a Lexus.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

I had a great experience I really love Chimgee very professional and patient dealer recommend to EVERYONE!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Vicky and Johnny was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, respectful and patient. Very pleasant and professional experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

The service staff, Chris, Jimmy and Henry have all been amazing! The entire staff is amazing but these 3 guys stand out. All 3 are kind, caring and the transparency in their "I'm here to do what's best for you" demeanor is very very clear. I drive drive almost 2 hrs to come see these guys. Coliseum Lexus of Oakland is very lucky to have this trinamic trio. Blessings to the staff and your families

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

It was a very positive experience purchasing from coliseum lexus of oakland. I highly recommend the salesperson Vicky. she helped make the purchase process smooth.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Vicky gives good customer service. Fast, efficient and patient. Addresses all your concerns very thoroughly.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Bibek is great salesperson

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Vicky gave me the most wonderful car buying experience. She kindly and thoroughly walked me through the process and I am a very satisfied customer

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Vicky is a very professional salesperson ever, come to see Vicky if you decide to purchase Lexus.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Vicky and Biebek help us to unlock the good deal and going through the purchase with ease Thank you Vicky and Biebek

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Anthony Huynh provided excellent service, he was patient, kind, and genuine. I had a great experience from him, I would highly recommend Anthony to family and friends as he provides no-pressure service.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Great salesperson. Very knowledgeable, professional, patient and understanding. He was willing to work with us and help us have a great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Joseph was amazing! Thank you so much for all your help!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Place is clean.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

My service man went far beyond my expectations and the service was excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Vicky is good sales

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Mr.Freddy was helping me and my son figure out what car we should buy he was extremely informative and very kind this is a great dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Bought my 2018 NX 300 today. Thank you Sam for your help.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Thank you Sam and Freddy for your service and taking care of us, I appreciate it a lot!!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Bibek Shrestha was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely knowledgable and customized the car to our exact needs.Both he and Rod Helaire made the negotiations easy and stress free and I would fully recommend them if you are in the market for a Lexus vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

I just bought my very first Lexus and I love it! I was given 5-star treatment throughout the whole experience. Bibek, Tom and Rick took an experience that was a little stressful (my previous car was recently totaled in an accident) and made it painless and fun. I’m VERY happy with my decision to both get a Lexus and get it from Coliseum Lexus.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Vicky was very helpful with my new Lexus, she is very Nice and help me with all the details, everything was so smooth, highly recommend everyone who is looking for a new Lexus.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Bibek was super in getting me in my new Lexus NR. Thoroughly enjoying my new car Many thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Anthony Huynh helped us out buying a PO vehicle. He was very friendly along with everyone else at the dealership. Very nice people, all treated us very well. I would definitely come back here to make a purchase again although we live 2 hours away. Big thanks to Bibek and Anthony here.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Thank you very much Tom for having a pleasant car purchase experience and choosing the right car..

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

I went into Lexus not knowing what I would be able to get. But my new friend Anthony the great sales man helped me get into a brand new car. Thank you so much Anthony👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿😁

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

vicky,good service! Very nice sales

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

vicky is nice and knowledgeble.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Sam T helped us on our purchase and he was so nice and informative! He made sure that we were well informed of what we were getting into with the car that we chose and was extremely patient with us when we were trying to decide whether we wanted to purchase the car or not. He treated us with respect and dignity and provided great customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

I purchased an awesome SUV Hybrid 450 from Lexus and had the wonderful fortune of working with Tom Tang. He is no-pressure, funny, patient, and knowledgable. As a recent widow, I admit that I was feeling very nervous about how it would go since I've never bought a car on my own. But Tom was really helpful. He even got me my favorite color: RED! It was a very good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Tom Tang was my sales consultant and proved to be excellent. He answered all my questions and was very effective in instructing me on the use of new technology employed by the RX . I am very pleased with my new purchase. This is my fourth Lexus purchased from Coliseum Lexus.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Thanks Johnny for the wonderful purchase experience. I am loving my new RX350L so far!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Joseph was very helpful in the process and the service was extremely great. He also went an extra mile to make sure that the car is clean inside after all the services. Would totally recommend Joseph!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Thank you Chimgee for help us. Easy fast transaction.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

My experience at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland has been exceptional, thanks to the best saleswoman Chimgee Shatar (Internet Sales). I have been to many dealerships and have experienced how they try and pressurize you with intimidating tactics, but it was completely opposite with Chimgee. In our very first visit, she spent about 4 hours with us, giving us test drives, going over the features, etc. and yet, not pushing us to buy. That was amazing to see she realized it is a big purchase for us and we may need time to make a decision! On top of the great service, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Had a very good experience leasing my second car from Anthony Huynh. Between my husband and I, we were researching pricing at three different dealerships, and Anthony gave us the best pricing and was the most responsive. Dealing with getting a car is definitely NOT my favorite thing to do, but Anthony made it a pleasant process and put in the work to earn my business. Thank you, Anthony!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

2nd purchase with Johnny Huang and the experience was just as amazing as the first time! His recommendation really helped us picking the right car for our family. It was a smooth and quick process and the best part was we got a really great deal!! Love the purchase and the service provided Johnny.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

visit the dealership 2 weeks ago and My sales person Tom Tang present the the 2021 NX 300 and demonstrate the features. he is straight forward , got a great price and services. highly recommend Tom and Carol ( finance manager) . Thank you !

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I went there for parts..and got five star service from everybody ..the parts guy ,the manager, and service lady..

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Their service was excellent . I highly recommend them if your driving one of their cars .

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Long story short, Anthony Huynh is an amazing salesperson. My family, up to date, has bought at least 3 brand new Lexus with him over the years. I'm the latest one and it's my very first big/car purchase too. He made the process so smooth and as little stress as possible. He's honest and responsive. Couldn't be more happy with how it went. Highly recommend getting in touch with Anthony, even if it's just inquiring.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Vicky and sayed we’re extremely helpful and great to work with while getting me the best price for my car.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Thank you Chimgee for help us find a our new Lexus RX450h F sport. Very helpful, fast and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Great experience buying a car here with the help of Tom Tang! He is helpful, nice, patience and informative. I am very happy with my new car. Highly recommend. Thank you Tom and everyone at Oakland Coliseum Lexus!!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Just got a preowned Lexus NX 300 today! Michael Ma was super friendly and knowledgable. He explained to my all the possible options and features of the car. i had a wonderful experience, would absolutely recommend him if you are looking for a Lexus. Drove away my car on the same day! 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

I purchased my brand new Lexus Nx300 last night from Oakland Lexus. My sales person Chimgee amazing. This was a great experience! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Just purchased the first car for my little brother, and the sales consultant Johnny Huang is such a great help! He made the entire purchase process very smooth, and we got a very good deal for the car. Would look for him again if we or our friends are looking to purchase a car.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Our recent purchase of a car was with Vicky Xu. We were very pleased with her customer service and experience. We are satisfied with our purchase and hope to recommend Lexus of Oakland to our friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Our best friend referred us to Sam. This is our first brand new Lexus. We were very happy with service Sam provided to us. He helped us to choose the car we really liked. We were very happy up until it was time to sign documents at the finance office. Finance manager Carol Wong was very rude to us as soon as we declined to purchase extra products from her. We told about this to Sam. Since Sam was very nice and helpful to us and asked to leave good reviews we are leaving 5 stars for him and 0 stars to ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Sam really helped me out so much through the process of buying our my new used car! He was really great at answering all my questions and didn’t pressure me into making the sale. I would definitely recommend coming to the Coliseum Lexus of Oakland to see Sam to help you out!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

车好,服务好

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Michael was very helpful and he helped us get the perfect car

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

I worked with Sam Tsetsendelger he was easy to work with, very professional and eager to help.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Great Service! Carol, Rommel and Bibek where great! Thank you *sp

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

My sales man Michael Ma is the best option for Chinese speaker customers

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Thank you for help me Chimgee Shatar. She is most amazing salesperson all around. Im love in San Jose stop by 2 Lexus dealership. She is the one who explained to me everything make purchase easy. If you looking for lexus dont waste your time just go to Coliseum Lexus ask Chimgee.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

The company provides an above and beyond service to help my son to purchase his first car there since I am in a different state. We really feel very grateful about this experience and the staff there!! Thank you, Rod!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Had a really good experience for my first time buying a car off the lot. If you go here please talk to Sam he is the best and is very helpful !!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Hi, I would like to share my experience with Rod,the sales manager and Bibek the salesperson. They both went above and beyond to help me find the right car for me. They took the time needed to make sure the car, price and features were what was best suited for me. I felt it was not just to make a sale, but they actually cared about all my concerns. This is very refreshing in this time. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a Lexus or a car they have. Like the slogan says experience amazing.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Wow! What a great car buying experience. I have been looking for a used car for work, and I came across exactly what I was looking for at the Lexus dealership in Oakland. I was planning on purchasing this vehicle online as I did not want to lose out on this car, but I have never purchased a car that I did not test drive. I went online and started a chat, where I was put in touch with Chimgee. Chimgee was amazing, she made a video and took pictures of the car I was interested in, and answered all ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Johnny was very professional and got me a great deal on a 2021 IS 350 . Excellent service and awesome customer service. I will definitely return to Lexus of Oakland for future purchases .

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

My organization leases cars on occasion for its employees. Rod Helaire and Ron Fortt were straight shooters, considerate of my time and gave me the best deal. I recommend them without reservation and intend to work with them again. Henry Kiang CEO Metropolitan Bank

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Absolutely loved my car buying experience this past weekend. My salesperson, Michael, was fantastic. Super communicative and made sure I found exactly what I wanted. I had visited another Lexus dealer in the Bay Area and it was no where near the professionalism of Oakland Lexus. I had been looking forward to this purchase for a long time, and I walked away with an amazing deal and a super great buying experience. I recommend this Lexus dealer to anyone looking to be treated well! Thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Great Guys & Amazing Deals...

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Had a great experience at coliseum Lexus of Oakland Rommel and Anthony nice people Rommel helped me with my Lexus IS 350 F-sport worked with me gave me a good deal went fast smooth in and out told me everything I need to know about the car highly recommend this dealer and especially Rommel and Anthony they on top of customer satisfaction

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Just bought a 2021 is350, the team at Lexus Coliseum have exceptional customer service and Sam the sales rep really helped out to achieve what I was looking for. Recommend stopping here if you're in the market for a Lexus.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Sam is straight forward, professional and courteous. We got a great price and smooth home delivery service.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Chimgee Shatar, the most wonderful Lexus dealer we’ve met! We bought Lexus LX570 from Coliseum Lexus and our sales representative was Chimgee Shatar. She is the most professional and very honest person. Our buying experience was very straightforward and no pressure at all. We can’t thank her enough for her kind help that made our first luxury car experience an awesome memory 🙂 My family members are also coming to buy Lexus from her in the future. Thank you Chimgee Shatar! Moreover, we’d like to thank the whole amazing team including the general manager and finance officer at ...

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Vicky is very friendly Sales, provide me good options & explain the package very detail. Nice experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Bebek Srestha helped us from the moment we drove in to drove out with the car. He took us out for the test drive and hosted us while we were discussing the various options. We went through the costco auto program and got great pricing. Bebek and Anthony helped us find the car we wanted and got it from another dealership the very next day. Finance manager Carol was friendly and informative.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Temka is our sales girl, she is very professional and easy to deal with. Highly recommend Temka to everyone. She will take care of you like family member.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Nice cars. I will be able to afford one soon

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

(Translated by Google) It is important that you like the car, you must buy it home, staff, service you first, and experienced car dealership owner. It is important that you like the car, you must buy it home, employees, service you first, and experienced car dealership owner. (Original) 重要你喜欢那一台车,你一定买到回家,员工,服务你第一,有经验车行老板。It is important that you like the car, you must buy it home, employees, service you first, and experienced car dealership owner.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

I had a great experience with Chimgee Shatar. She helped me with purchasing an RX450h. It was a bit challenging because inventory was low all over the Bay Area but her patience and persistence helped find one for me. We worked out the deal over the phone and I went in to test drive and complete the purchase. The paperwork reflected exactly what we discussed on the phone. I am very busy and really appreciate how straightforward and trouble-free she made the whole process. Thank you Chimgee!!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Needed to purchase a car in very short time. Went through Costco membership program and was matched up with Coliseum Lexus of Oakland. On Wednesday, I submitted my information and received a call back within an hour from Johnny Huang. He located the car I was looking for, I was in a unique situation and he was able to find another car that fit my budget and quickly turned everything ready. Went to test drive the car after work and everything seemed good. On Thursday, I went back to finalize the purchase. Johnny had the vehicle ready to go, washed ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Vicky, it was great to meet you, and I love my car. will always come back.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Bibek and Ron really came through for the first purchase of car. Excellent customer service. Highly recommended dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Vicky is the best salesperson ever, if you need Chinese speaker, please come to see Vicky! Vicky!Vicky! She gives me a good price and good sales experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

My gf and I were helped by the amazing Temka. It was our first time purchasing a leased car so we were very unfamiliar with the entire process. As you know, finalizing any type of auto contract is a long and enduring process. Thankfully Temka was patient and extremely helpful through out the entire process. She was honest and direct with our questions and you can tell she genuinely wanted what was best for our interest. We have met many salesman before but no one was as helpful as this lovely lady who truly listened to our concerns. Thank you ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Bought two cars. Shipments were delayed but that's not their fault. Transaction went smoothly. Car was well prepared. Place was clean and with hand sanitizers all over the place. Normal high pressure insurance selling of course trying scare tactics losing them a star. Buying new car is stressful even without the pressure selling. Do your research on your needed new car insurance before you go.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021


Leave Us A Review